Seasons of Change Blog Hop

1 Jul

It’s that time again! Time for a season of change at Scrapbook Challenges. I’m excited to be starting my 3rd term on the design team, and as you travel through this blog you’ll get to meet some of the new faces and say goodbye to some of the old ones. As for me, yep, I’m sticking around for a little while longer! Hope you enjoy the hop!

If you’ve just joined in, start over at Brynn’s blog to get rolling! If you came over from Bev’s blog, you’re in the right spot!

So I’m Amanda, as you may have gathered, and like I said, this will be my 3rd term on the DT. I live in Texas around Dallas and I’m a stay at home mommy to Jonah, my 4 year old who acts like he’s 2, and Carly, my 2 year old who thinks she’s 4. hehe I have been scrapping since 2004, and went mostly digital in 2007 (though I went back and made digital albums for 2006 too). You can find all of those up in the tab under my name at the top if you want to see my style. I’m mostly very neat and organized about my layouts, as I’m a little OCD and don’t do random well. Since becoming a member of the Creative Team at Raspberry Road Designs last year though, I’ve expanded my style to be a little more clustered and vintage, as that’s the style of elements they have at RRD.

So here’s the sketch that will be kicking off our Sizzlin’ Summer of Sketches! Stay tuned to the Scrapbook Challenges site for a lot more sketches in July than usual!

Here’s my take on it, with Pepermint Creative’s LATEST FREEBIE KIT “New Do”. It was the perfect kit to go with the perfect sketch to document my daugther’s first hair cut. There were lots of fun elements and papers to choose from just for the occassion!

She liked it so much that now she asks for a haircut everytime we give Jonah one, and we have to give her a fake haircut to appease her pleading. 😉

Now check out the prizes for this fun little hop!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Once you’ve stopped drooling, hop on over to Sharyn’s Blog! Nice seeing you!

28 Responses to “Seasons of Change Blog Hop”

  1. Bev Code July 1, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    OMG those photos are just too cute.. and the scissors paper is perfect.. love it

  2. Jolanda Simons July 1, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    COOOOOOOOLLL work!!
    Happy you’re staying!
    Have a nice hop!
    x

  3. Bellaidea July 1, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    My first but not last visit!
    Nice layout! Regards!

  4. dinah July 1, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Your layout is sooo adorable!

  5. Nicolle Kramer July 1, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Amazing digi work! Your layout is adorable! So happy to be part of the team and look forward to getting to know ya…:)

  6. Alison McInnes July 1, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Love your take on the sketch…glad to see you back for another term!
    Alison xx

  7. carmen July 1, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Looking at your work really makes me want to learn digi scrapbooking! Gorgeous layout!

  8. Kathleen B. Hernandez July 1, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Nice haircut and beautiful digi page!!

  9. yvette whittaker July 1, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    It is so sweet, great take on the sketch

  10. Allison Coldren July 1, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    I love the digi-layout (and I am a bit of a traditional scrappin’ snob)!

  11. Doris Widder July 1, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Cute photos and those digi papers were perfect for your layout! TFS

  12. Pam July 1, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Oh my – how cute! Great job!

  13. Phillis W. July 1, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Love the LO and your Blog!

  14. salmeie July 1, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    So glad that you’re staying with the team! Love the layout!

  15. Chiqui Gutierrez July 2, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    your layout is toooo cute!!!

  16. alwayscharlie July 2, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Your page is so cute! Love that kit! Adorable photos too.

    smilesmoore2 atverizon dotnet

  17. Natalie Jane July 2, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Great page – such cute photos 🙂 🙂 🙂 Glad you are sticking around!! xox

  18. Faye Perata July 2, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Soooooooooooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. Chelsey July 2, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Very cute! Thanks for sharing

  20. Trisha July 2, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Totally cute kit and love the new do for the little one.

  21. Julie H July 3, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    A very sweet page!

  22. Melissa Kaye July 3, 2011 at 4:05 am #

    Very cute layout! Love the before and after pics!

  23. Cheryl July 3, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    great LO and glad you’re staying on! x

  24. ana July 3, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    cute digi papers and cute page.

  25. Marilyn Rivera July 3, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Cute page!!!

  26. Jessica Navarro July 3, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Very cute page! I love the little mini comb. Glad to see you are sticking around the DT.

  27. kimr July 3, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Great LO! Love the little clusters of buttons!

  28. Alyssa July 5, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    That kit is adorable! Love how fun it looks on your layout.

Leave a Reply

